Manchester Chess Federation Founded 1890

Click here to edit subtitle


Manchester Junior Congress Results October 2018.

Posted by ian on November 1, 2018 at 6:10 AM


High Lawn School, Bolton

27th October 2018

Fifty six children participated in the event; ten in the Open Standard Play and forty six in the Knights and Kings that were five round Rapidplays.

A special mention and thank you for Nilanga and Tarini Jayawarna who stepped in to help with the organisation as the controller struggled with Swiss Manager.

Open A Winner Thisumi Jayawarna (Heywood)

Open B Joint Winners Marcus Fung

Shevine Sepaphour (Ecole Jean d’Arc)

Rebecca Correa (Three C’s)


Girls 1st Pavaana Sugumar (Bolton Girls School)

Boys 1st Aryan Devarakonda (Bolton Boys School)

Girls 2nd Darcy Casserley (Broadoak School)

Boys 2nd George Style (Ellenbrook School)

Girls =3rd Jessica Wilkinson (High Lawn School)

Eesha Neelam (Bolton Girls School)

Boys 3rd Max Ye (Bolton Boys)


Girls 1st Harriet Kennedy (Bolton Girls)

Boys =1st Callum Travi (Broadoak School)

Edward Mead

Girls 2nd Neah Patel (Bolton Girls)

Boys 2nd David Morris (Edgworth School)

Girls 3rd Hannah Style (Ellenbrook School)

Boys =3rd Nathan Lin

Miles Balcock (High Lawn School)

Categories: None

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In