Manchester Chess Federation Founded 1890

Click here to edit subtitle

  • President – John Walton Email: jofrawal@btinternet.com
  • Executive Officer –  Jon Lonsdale Email:   jon@jlonsdale.net
  • General Secretary – Andrew Shingleton Email: AndrewShingleton89@googlemail.com
  • Treasurer – Jim Guest
  • Congress Director – Harry Lamb Email: harry@harrylamb.co.uk
  • Junior Organiser – Julian Clissold Email: julian.clissold@outlook.com
  • Fixtures Secretary – Phil Adams. Email: phil1948a@hotmail.com
  • Records & Registrations – Dave Hardy Email:

    - davidghardy57@gmail.com 

     

  • Grading Officer – Rod Middleton Email: roderickmiddleton@yahoo.co.uk
  • ECF Delegate – Julian Clissold (Reserve: John Reyes) Same email as above
  • Webmaster –  Ian Lamb Email: Ian@hicharms.com
  • Archivist – Vacant
  • Open Captain : John Reyes Email: chillireyes@hotmail.com 
  • U160 Captain – Vacant
  • 4NCL Captain – Mark Whitehead Email: mwhitehead6866@gmail.com
  • League Team Captain – John Reyes Email: Chillireyes@hotmail.com
  • Mediation Officer – Fiona Green
  • MCCU Delegates – Jonathan Lonsdale, John Reyes, Julian Clissold (+1 vacancy)
  • Auditor – Vacant 
  • Disputes Committee
    • Secretary

      Reg Clucas

      altrincham4chess@gmail.com (Altrincham & Hale)

    • Members – Matthew Pollard (Eccles)+2 Vacant
    • Reserves – Austin Elliot (Chorlton)
  • Past Presidents – Phil Adams, Julian Clissold, Matthew Pollard, Bert Thomas, Harry Lamb, Mick Norris, Alan Smith, Keith Johnston
  • MCF Council - Austin Elliott (Chorlton), Dave Hardy (Ashton CCC), John Reyes (Urmston), Damian McElveny (Worsley),

    Alan Walton (3Cs), Danny Lee (Chorlton), Pete Kobryn (Great Lever) Aiden Rawlinson(Manchester Social Club)   Stephen Farrar(Eccles)